©2017 by PILOT4DEV. Proudly created with

Meet our Team in Brussels

Meet our Steering Board

Pascaline Gaborit, Dr/Ph.D- Director. Pascaline was the director of the Pilot Cities Network for 12 years, and worked as strategic advisor/consultant for different organizations. She is also the author of several books.

  • Our President : Isabelle Milbert is Honorary Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva.

  • Our Vice President: Prof. Elise Féron, Peace and conflicts Studies, Tampere Peace and Research Institute TAPRI Finland

  • Jeffrey Raven, FAIA, LEED AP BD+C Director, Graduate Program in Urban + Regional Design | Associate Professor New York Institute of Technology (NYIT-Manhattan)

  • Meera Ghani, Policy Coordinator at ECOLISE

  • Prof. Youssef Diab, Scientific Director Ecole des Ingénieurs de la ville de Paris 

  • Marie Cécile Naves associate Research Fellow at IRIS, Director of the Gender and Geopolitics Observatory and author of several books

Meet our Advisory Orientation Committee

  • Lievin Chemin, is media facilitator and social leader for Clean Air and the Environment in Brussels

  • Jennifer Vasta is founder and owner of PIKA Foundation for education.

  • Evelyne Huytebroeck is Former Minister for the Brussels Environment, Member of the Brussels Parliament,   Member of the European Green Party Committee, Forest Municipal Cllr..

  • Jan Kragt is founder of "Innovative Ideas"/NL

  • Marcel Keijzer is an Expert and Urban Planner/NL.

  • Muhammad Juma, Director, Department of Urban and Rural Planning, Commission for Lands, Zanzibar, Tanzania

  • Maximilian Rech, Programme Director & Assistant Professor in International Affairs, Freie Universität Berlin

  • Gauri Khandekar, researcher on Sustainability at V.U.B. and Global Relations Forum.

  • Jonathan Millins, former Board member 

List to be completed....